– Industry Association Celebrates the Best of Outdoor Events –

Geoff Ellis, CEO, DF Concerts & Events and Gill Tee, Managing Director, Entertee Events both picked up honour recognition at the Annual NOEA awards last night. The event, that recognised the very best of event companies, support services and people, also saw Exclusive Ballooning pick up the Event of the Year Award for its Sky Safari.

Also, amongst the individual awards was Brad Lister from Glastonbury Abbey, who was awarded Event Organiser of the Year, while the team at English Heritage Events were awarded the Event Team of the Year Award. Within the festival category, Large Festival of the Year Award went to Victorious Festival, with Small Festival of the Year going to the Underneath the Stars Festival.

The NOEA Awards also recognised everyone from Production Team to Medical Provider, Caterer and Event Innovation in the annual awards, during the exclusive gala dinner in Bath’s stunning Pump Rooms. The panel of judges was led by Alistair Turner, Managing Director of EIGHT PR and Marketing, supported by representatives from across the industry.

Tom Clements, President of NOEA said:

“Once again, the awards have picked out some of the biggest names, and some of the hidden gems, that this great industry seems to bring up every single year. It was a brilliant night, and every winner should be justly proud of their achievements.”

Susan Tanner, CEO of NOEA said:

“At NOEA we represent the very best events companies and individuals who make these awards so well respected internationally. The day conference was an example of just how far we’ve come as an industry in taking on big subjects and coming up with sensible solutions. This was only supported by the quality of the winners in the evening.”

Alistair Turner, Chair of the Judging Panel said:

“Winning a NOEA Award really means something and is a hallmark on the website of every winner this evening. To get onto the shortlist alone is a great achievement, the competition is incredibly tough, and the judges only recognise the very, very best.”

  • Winners:
    • Best Practice Award: We are The Fair, sponsored by IOSH presented by Eddie Grant
    • Caterer of the Year Award: Kinori, sponsored by NCASS presented by Alan Fox MD NCASS
    • Event of the Year Award: Public Culture Liverpool, sponsored by NOEA presented by Craig Mathie
    • Event of the Year Award: Private Exclusive Ballooning for Sky Safari, sponsored by FIA Formula E Championship presented by Iona Nielson
    • Event Organiser of the Year Award: Brad Lister, Glastonbury Abbey, sponsored by Eventit, presented by Al Turner
    • Event Supplier of the Year – Services: Arnold Clark Car and Van Rental, sponsored by the A.C.T. (National) Ltd presented by Nick Morgan from NOEA
    • Event Supplier of the Year – Infrastructure: Training 4 Resilience, sponsored by A.C.T. (National) Ltd. presented by Richard Millward from NOEA
    • Event Team of the Year Award: English Heritage Events Team, sponsored by Laceys Solicitors and presented by Philip Day
    • Large Festival of the Year Award: Victorious Festival, sponsored by Access All Areas and presented by Duncan Seigle
    • Medical Provider of the Year: Sports Medics Ltd, sponsored by NOEA presented Stuart Roberts
    • Production Partnership Year Award: Redwood Events with St Pauls Carnival, sponsored by See Tickets presented by Matt Evans
    • Small Event of the Year: Whirlygig Festival sponsored by People’s Postcode Lottery, presented Nicole Allan
    • Small Festival of the Year: Underneath the Stars Festival, sponsored by NOEA, presented by Geoff Ellis from DF Concerts
    • Sporting Event of the Year Award: The Weston Beach Festival, sponsored by SEE Tickets, presented by Matt Evans
    • Eventl Innovation of the Year Award: One Plan, sponsored NOEA presented by Craig Mathie on behalf of NOEA
    • Best New Event Award: Sarah Belcher Events for Shrewsbury Wacky Races, sponsored by FIA Formula E Championship presented by Iona Neilson
    • The NOEA Scotland Award: Party at the Palace, sponsored by NOEA Scotland presented by Ian Taylor Vice President NOEA
    • Scottish Industry Newcomer Award: Vibration Festival, sponsored by NOEA Scotland and presented by Alyesha Sargent from NOEA
    • Judges Award: Underneath the Stars Festival, presented by Al Turner Head Judge
    • President’s Award: Gill Tee, presented by NOEA President Tom Clements
    • NOEA Lifetime Achievement Award: Presented to Geoff Ellis by NOEA President Tom Clements

2019 Winner Pics

[envira-gallery id=”2398″]


See more pictures from the 2019 Convention here